CA Logo
Authority Gets New Board Members

Posted on: 23rd July 2019

ICT Cabinet Secretary Mr. Joe Mucheru has appointed four members to the board of the Communications Authority of Kenya (CA).

In a Gazette notice issued on Friday, Mr.Mucheru appointed Mr. Mahmoud Mohamed Noor, Mr. Paul Muraguri Mureithi, Ms. Laura Chite and Mr. Jackson Kiprotich Kemboi.

According to the Kenya Information and Communications Act 1998, the CA board comprises a chairman appointed by the President, seven members appointed by the Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of ICT, and Principal Secretaries from Ministries of ICT, the National Treasury and that of Interior and Coordination of National Government.

The four will serve for a three year term effective 18th July 2019.

  • Customer Service
    How can we help you today? Write To Us Call Us FAQs
  • Document Search
  • Search Filter

    Click on the category results below to refine the search results on the left.

    Didn't find the results you were looking for OR found an item in error? Talk to us


Welcome back,