Skip to main content
Submitted by cademo_admin on June 3, 2023

Consistent with its strategic objective of facilitating increased access to ICT services the Communications Authority of Kenya in partnership with the Kenya National Library Service (KNLS) in 2012 established e-Resource centres in ten (10) community libraries in;

1 Dsitzoni Kilifi
2 Ukunda Kwale
3 Lagham Elgeyo Marakwet
4 Habasweni Wajir
5 Mwingi Kitui
6 Murang’a Murang’a
7 Lusumu Kakamega
8 Laikipia Laikipia
9 Mandera Mandera
10 Werugha Taita Taveta

In supporting this project the Authority provided furniture, hardware and software, and Internet connectivity for two year all valued at Kshs 24 million.

Dzitsoni Community Library – Kilifi

In the second phase of this project, the Authority is supporting establishment of 46 addition e-Resource centres across the country. The Authority is contributing Kshs 167 million towards supply and installation of requisite furniture, computer hardware and software, local area network and Internet connectivity for two year.